Leadership Team
Our main Sunday service is 10:30am
Mill Street, Ulverston, Cumbria, LA12 7EB

The overall leadership of Emmanuel Christian Centre rests with the Minister and Elders who form the spiritual leadership.

Trustees at Emmanuel Christan Centre ensure the charity is administered in line with our charitable purposes and legal requirements.

Please click on a picture to read more from each member of the team.


Darren Roy - Minister

Darren is the Senior Minister of the church and Chairman of the charity ... Read more from Darren here...

Lisa Smith - Centre Manager

Lisa is our Centre Manager, an accredited youth worker and a house-group leader ... Read more from Lisa here...

David Smith - Elder

David is an Elder at Emmanuel and forms part of the Spiritual Leadership ... Read more from David here...

Paul & Karen Sedgwick - HG Leaders

Paul serves as a Trustee and, with his wife Karen, as House-Group Leaders ... Read more from Paul & Karen here...

Lynne Matthews - Trustee

Lynne heads-up the Carelink department, a community meals initiative at Emmanuel ... Read more from Lynne here...

Stuart Matthews - Lay Leader

Stuart is a Lay Leader and, with his wife Liz, a House Group Leader ... Read more from Stuart here...

Colin & Sue Thornhill - HG Leaders

Colin and Sue serve as house-group leaders ... Read more from Colin & Sue here...

Pia Sonnek - Trustee

As a Trustee, Pia helps with the governance of the charity ... Read more from Pia here...

Adrian Tamblyn-Watts - Associate

Adrian is an Associate Minister at Emmanuel ... Read more from Adrian here...

Abbey Smith - Youth Worker

Abbey leads Emmanuel's youth discipleship group ... Read more from Abbey here...